Board of Directors

Board of Directors

IIBA Ottawa-Outaouais Executive Team

Directors are elected by IIBA Ottawa-Outaouais Chapter members (who must be active IIBA members) at the Annual General Meeting. The board may supplement the Executive with non-board volunteer roles, as needed.

Each Officer performs a combination of governance, administrative, and operational roles. The Board meets on a regular basis to oversee the administrative affairs of the Chapter and develop strategic plans for its growth, plan events, discuss guest speakers, review the certification process, and coordinate conference participation.

2020-2021 Board of Directors

President

Christina Abbott

president@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Treasurer

Vacant

treasurer@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Secretary

J-P Thompson

secretary@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Communications

Magdalena Jaros

communications@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Certification & President Elect

Nancy Beatson

certification@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Director at Large

Vishwanath Sollapura

dal@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Marketing

Chinyere Ubani

marketing@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Member Services

Alec Lumsden

membership@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Professional Development

Marian Eke

professionaldevelopment@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Visit the Past Board Members page.

 

 

Support Roles

Deputy, Administrative Services

Sviatlana Huchek

sviatlana.huchek@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Finance

Abie Onaeko

abie.onaeko@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Member Services - Membership Coordinator

Marie Halsey

marie.halsey@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Member Services - Volunteer Engagement 

Joslin Samuel

joslin.samuel@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Communications

Ify Mgbakor

ify.mgbakor@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Communications

Emilia Chen

emilia.chen@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Communications

Ify Okongwu

ifeyinwa.okongwu@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Director at Large

Fred Kuzniarz

fred.kuzniarz@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Marketing - Market Research

Paul Arnold

paul.arnold@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Marketing - Outreach

Anis Ben Omrane

anis.benomrane@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Marketing - Sponsorship

​Sona Varghese

sona.varghese@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Professional Development

Edwine Job edwine.job@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Professional Development

Ibinabo Garry

ibinabo.garry@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Certification

Claire Paquette

claire.paquette@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Certification - Mentorship

Helen Racette

helen.racette@iiba-oo.com

Capital BA Day Committee - 2020

Committee Co-Chair

Lucie Miguel

lucie.miguel@iiba-oo.com

Committee Co-Chair

Adina Manoli

adina.manoli@iiba-oo.com

Member

Nancy Beatson

certification@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Communications and Web Design

Magdalena Jaros

communications@iiba-oo.com

Member

Kristie Marr

 

Member

Lorraine Vachon

 

Member

Neeta Pakhale

 

Interested in Volunteering?

If you wish to volunteer your time in any of the these capacities, please refer to the Become a Volunteer page.