Board of Directors

IIBA O-O EXECUTIVE TEAM 

Directors are elected by the members of the corporation at the Annual General Meeting. The board may supplement the Executive with non-board volunteer roles, as needed.

Each Officer performs a combination of governance, administrative, and operational roles. The Board meets on a regular basis to oversee the administrative affairs of the Chapter and develop strategic plans for its growth, plan events, discuss guest speakers, review the certification process, and coordinate conference participation.

BOARD COMPOSITION & ROTATION:

To ensure continuity, Directors are elected on a rotational cycle for two year terms, alternating between odd and even years according to position. The role of President, by contrast, is a four-year commitment, beginning by election as President-Elect for one year before transitioning into the Presidency for a two-year term and, finally, assuming the role of Past-President for the fourth and final year.

Special Note: In June 2012, the Treasurer was elected for a three (3) year term in order to set the interrelated roles of Treasurer and Secretary on alternate cycles.
 

NON-BOARD ROLES:

The Executive Team occasionally includes non-board volunteer positions. In 2011, the position of Membership Coordinator was created to support the Member Services portfolio. In 2010, an Events Coordinator position had been created which later led to a restructuring of Board member responsibiites and the creation of the VP Professional Development role.
Here is a description of all board positions.

The IIBA Ottawa-Outaouais Chapter Executive currently includes:

2017 - 2018 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

President    Emily Tom     emily.tom@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Past President    Moeed Israr     moeed.israr@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Treasurer    Alexei Samarets     alexei.samarets@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Vice-President Communications    Joelah Shelaga     joelah.manalili@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Vice-President Certification    Nancy Beatson     nancy.beatson@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Vice-President Global Relations    Adina Manoli     adina.manoli@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Vice-President Marketing    Garret Rice     garret.rice@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Vice-President Member Services    Alec Lumsden     alec.lumsden@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Vice-President Professional Dev    Lucie Miguel     lucie.miguel@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
     

NON-BOARD ROLES

   
Membership Coordinator   Marie Halsey   marie.halsey@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Outreach Coordinator   Ron Roach   ronald.roach@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org 
 
Visit Past Board Members page.