Board of Directors

Board of Directors

IIBA Ottawa-Outaouais Executive Team

Directors are elected by IIBA members (and by extension, the Chapter members) at the Annual General Meeting. The board may supplement the Executive with non-board volunteer roles, as needed.

Each Officer performs a combination of governance, administrative, and operational roles. The Board meets on a regular basis to oversee the administrative affairs of the Chapter and develop strategic plans for its growth, plan events, discuss guest speakers, review the certification process, and coordinate conference participation.

Board Composition and Rotation

To ensure continuity, Directors are elected on a rotational cycle for two-year terms, alternating between odd and even years according to position. The role of President, by contrast, is a four-year commitment, beginning by election as President-Elect for one year before transitioning into the Presidency for a two-year term and, finally, assuming the role of Past-President for the fourth and final year.

Here is a description of all board positions.

2019-2020 Board of Directors

President

Christina Abbott

president@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Past President

Emily Tom

past-president@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Treasurer

Alexei Samarets

treasurer@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Secretary

J-P Thompson

secretary@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Communications

Magdalena Jaros

communications@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Certification

Nancy Beatson

certification@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Director at Large

Vishwanath Sollapura

dal@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Marketing

 

marketing@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Member Services

Alec Lumsden

membership@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Professional Development

Ayman Nasralla

professionaldevelopment@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Visit Past Board Members page.

 

 

Support Roles

 

 

Deputy, Member Services - Membership Coordinator

Marie Halsey

marie.halsey@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Communications

Hichem Bouslama

hichem.bouslama@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Marketing - Market Research

André Ache

andre.ache@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Marketing - Outreach

Chinyere Ubani

chinyere.ubani@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Professional Development

Marian Eke

marian.eke@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Communications

Michelle Grandchamp

michelle.grandchamp@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Member Services - Volunteer Engagement

Danielle Robert

danielle.robert@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Marketing - Sponsorship Maxime Joannisse

maxime.joannisse@iiba-oo.com

 

If you wish to volunteer your time in any of the these capacities, please refer to the Become a Volunteer page.