Board of Directors

Board of Directors

IIBA Ottawa-Outaouais Executive Team

Directors are elected by IIBA Ottawa-Outaouais Chapter members (who must be active IIBA members) at the Annual General Meeting. The board may supplement the Executive with non-board volunteer roles, as needed.

Each Officer performs a combination of governance, administrative, and operational roles. The Board meets on a regular basis to oversee the administrative affairs of the Chapter and develop strategic plans for its growth, plan events, discuss guest speakers, review the certification process, and coordinate conference participation.

2021-2022 Board of Directors

President

Nancy Beatson

president@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Treasurer

Abie Onaeko

treasurer@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Secretary

Sviatlana Huchek

secretary@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Communications

Myla Hum

communications@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Certification

Gaël Mombio

certification@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Marketing

Chinyere Ubani

marketing@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Member Services

Alec Lumsden

membership@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Professional Development

Marcus Udokang

professionaldevelopment@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Past President

Christina Abbott

past-president@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Visit the Past Board Members page.    

Support Roles

Deputy, Administrative Services

 

 

Deputy, Finance

 

 

Deputy, Member Services - Membership Coordinator

Marie Halsey

marie.halsey@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Member Services - Volunteer Engagement 

Joslin Samuel

joslin.samuel@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Communications

Lanre Atte

 

Deputy, Communications

Vacant

 

Deputy, Marketing - Market Research

Vacant

 

Deputy, Marketing - Outreach

Vacant

 

Deputy, Marketing - Sponsorship

​Sona Varghese

sona.varghese@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Professional Development

Renuka Gamage

renuka.gamage@iiba-oo.com​

Deputy, Professional Development

Vacant

 

Deputy, Certification

Adanna Osaigbovo

adanna.osaigbovo@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Certification - Mentorship

Claire Paquette

claire.paquette@iiba-oo.com

Technical Expert Magdalena Jaros magda.jaros@iiba-oo.com

Interested in Volunteering?

If you wish to volunteer your time in any of these capacities, please refer to the Become a Volunteer page for details.