Board of Directors

IIBA Ottawa-Outaouais Executive Team

Directors are elected by the members of the corporation at the Annual General Meeting. The board may supplement the Executive with non-board volunteer roles, as needed.

Each Officer performs a combination of governance, administrative, and operational roles. The Board meets on a regular basis to oversee the administrative affairs of the Chapter and develop strategic plans for its growth, plan events, discuss guest speakers, review the certification process, and coordinate conference participation.

BOARD COMPOSITION & ROTATION:

To ensure continuity, Directors are elected on a rotational cycle for two year terms, alternating between odd and even years according to position. The role of President, by contrast, is a four-year commitment, beginning by election as President-Elect for one year before transitioning into the Presidency for a two-year term and, finally, assuming the role of Past-President for the fourth and final year.

Special Note: In June 2012, the Treasurer was elected for a three (3) year term in order to set the interrelated roles of Treasurer and Secretary on alternate cycles.
 

NON-BOARD ROLES:

The Executive Team occasionally includes non-board volunteer positions. In 2011, the position of Membership Coordinator was created to support the Member Services portfolio. In 2010, an Events Coordinator position had been created which later led to a restructuring of Board member responsibiites and the creation of the VP Professional Development role.
Here is a description of all board positions.

The IIBA Ottawa-Outaouais Chapter Executive currently includes:

2018 - 2019 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

President    Emily Tom     president@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Past President    Moeed Israr     past-president@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Treasurer    Alexei Samarets     treasurer@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Secretary J-P Thompson     secretary@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Vice-President Communications    Christina Abbott     communications@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Vice-President Certification    Nancy Beatson     certification@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Vice-President Global Relations    Adina Manoli     global-relations@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Vice-President Marketing    Garrett Rice     marketing@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Vice-President Member Services    Alec Lumsden     membership@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Vice-President Professional Dev    Lucie Miguel     professionaldevelopment@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
     

NON-BOARD ROLES

   
Membership Coordinator   Marie Halsey   marie.halsey@iiba-oo.com
Outreach Coordinator   Ron Roach   rr@iiba-oo.com
 
Visit Past Board Members page.