Board of Directors

Board of Directors

IIBA Ottawa-Outaouais Executive Team

Directors are elected by IIBA Ottawa-Outaouais Chapter members (who must be active IIBA members) at the Annual General Meeting. The board may supplement the Executive with non-board volunteer roles, as needed.

Each Officer performs a combination of governance, administrative, and operational roles. The Board meets on a regular basis to oversee the administrative affairs of the Chapter and develop strategic plans for its growth, plan events, discuss guest speakers, review the certification process, and coordinate conference participation.

2019-2020 Board of Directors

President

Christina Abbott

president@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Past President

Emily Tom

past-president@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Treasurer

Alexei Samarets

treasurer@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Secretary

J-P Thompson

secretary@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Communications

Magdalena Jaros

communications@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Certification

Nancy Beatson

certification@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Director at Large

Vishwanath Sollapura

dal@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Marketing

Chinyere Ubani

marketing@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Member Services

Alec Lumsden

membership@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Professional Development

Marian Eke

professionaldevelopment@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Visit Past Board Members page.

 

 

Support Roles

Deputy, Member Services - Membership Coordinator

Marie Halsey

marie.halsey@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Communications

Hichem Bouslama

hichem.bouslama@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Communications

Emilia Chen

emilia.chen@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Communications

Michelle Grandchamp

michelle.grandchamp@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Marketing - Market Research

 

 

Deputy, Marketing - Outreach

 

 

Deputy, Marketing - Sponsorship

Harsh Vaniawala

harsh.vaniawala@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Professional Development

Kendall Welker

kendall.welker@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Professional Development

Ibinabo Garry

ibinabo.garry@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Certification

 

 

Deputy, Certification - Mentorship

Helen Racette

helen.racette@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Administrative Services

Edwine Job

edwine.job@iiba-oo.com

Capital BA Day Committee

Committee Co-Chair

Lucie Miguel

lucie.miguel@iiba-oo.com

Committee Co-Chair

Adina Manoli

adina.manoli@iiba-oo.com

Member

Nancy Beatson

certification@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Communications and Web Design

Magdalena Jaros

communications@iiba-oo.com

Member

Kristie Marr

kristie.marr@iiba-oo.com

Member

Lorraine Vachon

 

Member

Neeta Pakhale

 

Interested in Volunteering?

If you wish to volunteer your time in any of the these capacities, please refer to the Become a Volunteer page.