Board of Directors

Board of Directors

IIBA Ottawa-Outaouais Executive Team

Directors are elected by the members of the corporation at the Annual General Meeting. The board may supplement the Executive with non-board volunteer roles, as needed.

Each Officer performs a combination of governance, administrative, and operational roles. The Board meets on a regular basis to oversee the administrative affairs of the Chapter and develop strategic plans for its growth, plan events, discuss guest speakers, review the certification process, and coordinate conference participation.

BOARD COMPOSITION & ROTATION

To ensure continuity, Directors are elected on a rotational cycle for two year terms, alternating between odd and even years according to position. The role of President, by contrast, is a four-year commitment, beginning by election as President-Elect for one year before transitioning into the Presidency for a two-year term and, finally, assuming the role of Past-President for the fourth and final year.

NON-BOARD ROLES

The Executive Team occasionally includes non-board volunteer positions. In 2011, the position of Membership Coordinator was created to support the Member Services portfolio. In 2010, an Events Coordinator position had been created which later led to a restructuring of Board member responsibiites and the creation of the VP Professional Development role.

Here is a description of all board positions.

The IIBA Ottawa-Outaouais Chapter Executive currently includes:

2019-2020 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President

Christina Abbott

president@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Past President

Emily Tom

past-president@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Treasurer

Alexei Samarets

treasurer@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Secretary

J-P Thompson

secretary@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Communications

Magdalena Jaros

communications@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Certification

Nancy Beatson

certification@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Director at Large

Vishwanath Sollapura

dal@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Marketing

 

marketing@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Member Services

Alec Lumsden

membership@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Professional Development

Ayman Nasralla

professionaldevelopment@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

 

 

 

NON-BOARD ROLES

 

 

Membership Coordinator

Marie Halsey

marie.halsey@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Marketing and Outreach

Waseem AlSaoub

waseem.alsaoub@iiba-oo.com

 
Visit Past Board Members page.