Board of Directors

Board of Directors

 

IIBA Ottawa-Outaouais Executive Team

The IIBA Ottawa-Outaouais chapter's executive team is made up of directors who are elected by chapter members at the Annual General Meeting. The Executive team is supported by non-board support roles as needed.

Each board member performs a combination of governance, administrative, and operational roles. The Board of Directors meets on a regular basis to oversee the administrative affairs of the chapter and develop strategic plans for its growth, plan events, discuss guest speakers and provide direction for subcommittees. 

2022-2023 Board of Directors

President

Nancy Beatson

president@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Treasurer

Abie Onaeko

treasurer@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Secretary

Sviatlana Huchek

secretary@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Communications

Myla Hum

communications@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Certification

Gaël Mombio

certification@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Marketing

Chinyere Ubani

marketing@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Member Services

Alec Lumsden

membership@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

Vice-President Professional Development

Surani Peiris

professionaldevelopment@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org

President Elect

Vacant

Visit the Past Board Members page.    

Support Roles

Deputy, Administrative Services

Vacant

 

Deputy, Finance

Anne Chapman

anne.chapman@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Member Services - Membership Coordinator

Marie Halsey

marie.halsey@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Member Services - Volunteer Engagement 

Joslin Samuel

joslin.samuel@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Communications

Lanre Atte

lanre.atte@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Communications

Paschal Asadu

paschal.asadu@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Communications
 
Ramya Dhyapa ramya.dhyapa@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Marketing - Market Research

Vacant

 

Deputy, Marketing - Outreach

Vacant

 

Deputy, Marketing - Sponsorship

​Sona Varghese

sona.varghese@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Professional Development

Vacant

 

Deputy, Professional Development

Doris Qian

doris.qian@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Certification

Vacant

Deputy, Certification - Mentorship

Claire Paquette

claire.paquette@iiba-oo.com

Deputy, Certification - Mentorship Vacant  

Interested in Volunteering?

If you wish to volunteer your time in any of these capacities or for other volunteer roles, please refer to the Become a Volunteer page for details.