Board of Directors

IIBA O-O EXECUTIVE TEAM 

Directors are elected by the members of the corporation at the Annual General Meeting. The board may supplement the Executive with non-board volunteer roles, as needed.

Each Officer performs a combination of governance, administrative, and operational roles. The Board meets on a regular basis to oversee the administrative affairs of the Chapter and develop strategic plans for its growth, plan events, discuss guest speakers, review the certification process, and coordinate conference participation.

BOARD COMPOSITION & ROTATION:

To ensure continuity, Directors are elected on a rotational cycle for two year terms, alternating between odd and even years according to position. The role of President, by contrast, is a four-year commitment, beginning by election as President-Elect for one year before transitioning into the Presidency for a two-year term and, finally, assuming the role of Past-President for the fourth and final year.

Special Note: In June 2012, the Treasurer was elected for a three (3) year term in order to set the interrelated roles of Treasurer and Secretary on alternate cycles.
 

NON-BOARD ROLES:

The Executive Team occasionally includes non-board volunteer positions. In 2011, the position of Membership Coordinator was created to support the Member Services portfolio. In 2010, an Events Coordinator position had been created which later led to a restructuring of Board member responsibiites and the creation of the VP Professional Development role.
Here is a description of all board positions.

The IIBA Ottawa-Outaouais Chapter Executive currently includes:

2015-2016 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Past President Moeed Israr moeed.israr@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
President Emily Tom emily.tom@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Treasurer Alexei Samarets alexei.samarets@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Vice-President Communications Joelah Manalili joelah.manalili@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Vice-President Certification Emily Tom emily.tom@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Vice-President Global Relations Adina Manoli adina.manoli@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org  
Vice-President Marketing Garret Rice garret.rice@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org 
Vice-President Member Services Lucie Miguel lucie.miguel@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Vice-President Professional Dev Preethi Subramanyam preethi.subramanyam@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
     
     

NON-BOARD ROLES

   
Membership Coordinator Marie Halsey marie.halsey@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org
Outreach Coordinator Ron Roach ronald.roach@ottawa-outaouais.iiba.org 
 
Visit Past Board Members page.