2022 Annual Presidents’ Dinner

2022 Annual Presidents’ Dinner


On September 22nd, most of the presidents of the IIBA Ottawa-Outaouais chapter—present, past and future—got together for our Annual Presidents' Dinner. It was a time of reconnecting, laughter, shared stories and encouragement by a great team of folks committed to the betterment of our IIBA chapter.

Each year the past presidents of the IIBA Ottawa-Outaouais chapter meet to express their support for the current and incoming presidents. This is a long-standing tradition that allows for a smooth transition and helps the incoming president better understand the history and legacy of the chapter.

Thank you for your support!

Attending this year’s dinner:

  • Patrick van Abbema (President, 2009 – 2011)
  • Michael Lachapelle (President, 2011 – 2013)
  • Gary Bellamy (President, 2013 – 2015)
  • Moeed Israr (President, 2015 – 2017)
  • Emily Tom (President, 2017 – 2019)
  • Christina Abbott (President, 2019 – 2021)
  • Nancy Beatson (President, 2021 – present)
  • Helen Racette (President Elect)


  • Muriel Richards (President, 2006 – 2007)
  • Wendy Larocque (President, 2007 – 2009)

Left to right: Gary Bellamy, Michael Lachapelle, Emily Tom, Nancy Beatson, Helen Racette, Moeed Israr, Patrick van Abbema, Christina Abbott